Staff and Elders

Church Council

Our Church Council is made up of Elders and Core Group Leaders (deacons) who are responsible for oversight of particular areas of the church.


John Samuel
Ivan Baird

Paul Chambers (Chair)
John Taylor
Johan van Wijgerden

Core Group Leaders

Alex Forbes – City Works
Ali Azzopardi – Church Life
Lisa Coleridge – Congregational Care
Angie Vincent – Membership
Jonathan Niblett – Finance
Gareth Batten – Global Works

David Shafik – Church Fabric


Staff Team


Email: John Samuel
Senior Minister

Email: Simon Pethick
Assistant Minister


Email: Christina Northcott
Director of Music

Email: Angie Pike
Ministry Trainee


Email: Joy Pryor
Office & Finance Manager

Email: Jonathon Adams
Head of Ministry Support


Email: Craig Stephenson Premises Manager

Our grateful thanks to Jennalise Photography for some of these photographs and many others on the site.